#MondayMotivation Be Yourself! #MPBooks

Keep yourself motivated this Monday

Unique flower among same flowers

Today I bring you a well known quote for #MondayMotivation.  Oscar Wilde is a well known poet and author and this quote of his I’m going to share with you is one which we should all remember:

“Be yourself, everyone else is already taken.”

This is such a simple message and one which so many of us struggle with especially when we are younger.  I’ll admit that for many years of my childhood and teens I struggled with the idea of ‘being myself’.  I hated who I was, how I looked, how I sounded and most certainly my own personality.  I wanted to fit in and to be like everyone else.  With social media today and the pressure to ‘fit in’ many of us wish we could be someone else…But you shouldn’t think that way.  You should embrace your uniqueness and make sure you aren’t a copy of anyone else.

Unique flower among same flowers
A flower ‘being itself’! 🙂 – Image from Pixabay.com

If you think about all the people in the world that we admire, people we look up to, role models.  We admire them because they are unique.  They may have similarities in thoughts and behaviours with others, but no two people are exactly the same.  And that’s why so many of us admire them, because they are unique.

No matter how much we may change or want to change ourselves there will only ever be one of each of us.  So embrace who you are and BE different.  Because who wants to live in a world of clones? 🙂 ❤


Please let me know what you think of my #MondayMotivation posts in the comments below 🙂


Here’s where you can also find me:

Facebook  Twitter  Google+ Instagram  Pinterest  Goodreads  Bloglovin’  StumbleUpon

 

Author: mypeacockbooks

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks! I'm a girl who enjoys blogging, reading, being arty and showing off 'Phoenix' the Peacock to everyone I meet!

8 thoughts on “#MondayMotivation Be Yourself! #MPBooks”

Phoenix the Peacock's waiting to hear what you think!

