#Poetry: Heart’s True Healer #MPBooks

A special poem (and cute picture) for National Poetry Month!

My Peacock Books Poetry Banner
Puppy in a cup
Image from Pexels.com

I’m not sure if it’s National Poetry Month in the UK, but I’ll use any excuse to help show off some poetry 😀

Heart’s True Healer

The day I saw you sitting there,
I knew it in my heart.
Your eyes revealed all your care,
It finally could start.
Your smille, the sound you always made,
The way you would just be.
You gave my soul its own band aid,
Let all the bad go free.
I never thought such short a time,
It’d take to mend the hurt.
For me out of bad thoughts I’d climb,
For myself to revert.
And now the pain is at an end,
I’m where I used to be.
You’re more than just to me a friend,
You are now family.


Any thoughts please do comment 🙂

Here’s where you can also find me:

Facebook  Twitter  Google+ Instagram  Pinterest  Goodreads  Bloglovin’  StumbleUpon

 

 

Author: mypeacockbooks

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks! I'm a girl who enjoys blogging, reading, being arty and showing off 'Phoenix' the Peacock to everyone I meet!

2 thoughts on “#Poetry: Heart’s True Healer #MPBooks”

Phoenix the Peacock's waiting to hear what you think!

