#Poetry: Your Vile Smile #MPBooks

A dark poem for National Poetry Month and a response to the daily prompt.

My Peacock Books Poetry Banner
Woman looking in mirror
Image from Pexels.com

I know it seems I’ve gone a poetry craze but this is in response to the wordpress daily prompt, the word being Chuckle.  I will have more varied posts coming soon, promise 🙂

Your Vile Smile

You make me laugh, you make me smile,
Though inside you’re filled with bile.
You show yourself, happy, true,
No one know the truth of you.
Times there are, I love you near,
But sometimes you are all I fear.
How can I live this way?
Waiting for you to say.
Vile words that leave your lips,
Same ones that bring you tips.
The hatred I feel inside,
For you. From myself I hide.


Any thoughts please do comment 🙂

Here’s where you can also find me:

Facebook  Twitter  Google+ Instagram  Pinterest  Goodreads  Bloglovin’  StumbleUpon

Author: mypeacockbooks

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks! I'm a girl who enjoys blogging, reading, being arty and showing off 'Phoenix' the Peacock to everyone I meet!

2 thoughts on “#Poetry: Your Vile Smile #MPBooks”

Phoenix the Peacock's waiting to hear what you think!

