#Poetry: The Fall #MPBooks

A dark and disturbing poem inspired by the daily prompt.

My Peacock Books Poetry Banner
Woman sinking photo
Image from Pexels.com

This is some dark poetry I wrote yesterday when I saw the Daily Post’s prompt word of the day was descend.   Warning, some people may find the following content distressing.   If some of my dark poetry is too dark for you, then you’re welcome to check out my new Poetry page for a list of all my poems both Light and Dark.

The Fall

I descend into, I don’t know where,
A world filled with, only despair,
Where time has now forever ceased,
Seconds, minutes hours are feast.

I descend into, I don’t know where,
A place so dark I do not dare,
To open my eyes, see the sight,
Ceaseless night, endless blight.

I descend into, I don’t know where,
A place of rot, my skin I tear,
Cut and scrape, cause eyes to weep,
All to see if still red does seep.

I descend into, I don’t know where,
Time is paused, I sit and stare,
Contemplate, a life now past,
Detest the choices that were cast.

I descend into, I don’t know where,
A world enveloped with warfare,
Thoughts, beliefs conflict in mind,
Future unclear, reality blind.

I descend into, I don’t know where,
A place from which I do not care,
My only wish, I could go back,
To fix where life began to crack.


Any Thoughts?   Please do comment đź™‚  You can also find me in these places: 

Facebook  Twitter  Google+ Instagram  Pinterest  Goodreads  Bloglovin’  StumbleUpon

 

Author: mypeacockbooks

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks! I'm a girl who enjoys blogging, reading, being arty and showing off 'Phoenix' the Peacock to everyone I meet!

Phoenix the Peacock's waiting to hear what you think!

