#Colouring: A Walk In Nature Peacock #MPBooks

A new peacock from A Walk in Nature. Do you like this picture?

My Peacock Books Colouring banner

Colouring is a great form of fun as well as be a way for people to cope with some mental health problems such as anxiety and depression.  Mindfulness is the new ‘in-thing’ and what better way to be in the moment and concentrate on the ‘now’ rather than worry about the future than to colour!

Today I bring you a piece of colouring!  This comes from the colouring book ‘Chroma-Therapy: A Walk in Nature’ which I have recently reviewed here.  As this is My Peacock Books it’s only fitting I give you a nice image of a peacock.  It’s done in WHSmith Colouring Pencils (still the best pencils I’ve tried to far!).  Tell me what you think 😀 ! I’d love to know if you like my colouring skills!! 🙂

A coloured in peacock
A mix of colours, some realistic, some not 🙂

What do you think of my colouring?  Do you like the colours?  Does it spark any emotions in you?

Please do comment 🙂  You can also find me in these places: 

Facebook  Twitter  Google+ Instagram  Pinterest  Goodreads  Bloglovin’  StumbleUpon

Author: mypeacockbooks

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks! I'm a girl who enjoys blogging, reading, being arty and showing off 'Phoenix' the Peacock to everyone I meet!

2 thoughts on “#Colouring: A Walk In Nature Peacock #MPBooks”

Phoenix the Peacock's waiting to hear what you think!

