A Late May 2017 Round-Up #MPbooks

A (very late) round up of May and some news about the new month

My Peacock Books Website Banner
Picture of reading in bed
I’ve been reading a LOT this month – Image from Pexels.com

Hi everyone!  I didn’t think I’d be away from my blog for this long but thankfully I’m back…sort of.  Well I’d be back if it wasn’t for my sketchy internet connection which keeps cutting out 😡  Anyway I thought I’d do a quick round up and look forward to next this month (June).

So, how was your May?  Mine was pretty good.  My definite highlight was this book:

Strange the Dreamer book cover
Click the cover to see my review!

This amazing fantasy book swept me up so much that it’s the first book I put in my blog’s new section called Best Ever Books!  There’s plenty of books I’d give 5 feathers to but sometimes there’s one like ‘Strange the Dreamer’ that you just can’t get out of your head and it’s a firm favourite for now and possibly the rest of the year unless another book can top it…? 😕

I’ve also added a new Poetry section to my blog too!  I’ve made it easier for you guys to find my poetry and I’ve even separated it into Light and Dark poems so you can pick what to read based on your mood 😎

Books in bed
Click on the picture to read the post!

And it’s a big deal for me but I wrote my first article/discussion post about YA books!  What Makes A Book Young Adult / YA Versus Just Adult? Please check it out if you haven’t already, I’m pretty proud of my article especially as it’s had quite a few views and is my most popular post to date 😀 !

So looking forward to June I’ve got some exciting books to read!  I’m actually drowning in books (can never have too many books >:D ) I’ve received lots of book post recently and have a pretty long list of books to read and take pictures off.  I’d post details here but it’s taken me literally hours to write up this post thanks to my internet and wordpress freezing on me 😦  But I can tell you I’ve got some pre-release books coming up!  Including these two indie titles, the first a fantasy book and the second a (I think farcical) comedy! :

The Lost Sentinel book coverA Singular Baptism book cover

So What books are you looking forward to reading this month?  Anyone read Alex Rider?  Is it any good?  I confess I never have but will be reading ‘Never Say Die’ thanks to Walker Books (check out tomorrows book haul post!)  And as usual a whole bunch of kids books picture books and I got more colouring books Yay! 😀

So what books and what kind are you reading this month?  Any big well known titles or are you looking forward to anything specific?

PS Have you noticed I learned how to use all the wordpress emojis 😮 😳 !! What’s the point of this one though? ➡

Enjoy! ^^’ 🐱 ❗ 😀 😛


Check me out in these places too 🙂 : 

Facebook  Twitter  Google+ Instagram  Pinterest  Goodreads  Bloglovin’  StumbleUpon

 

 

Author: mypeacockbooks

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks! I'm a girl who enjoys blogging, reading, being arty and showing off 'Phoenix' the Peacock to everyone I meet!

10 thoughts on “A Late May 2017 Round-Up #MPbooks”

  1. Dear Cat, loving your upbeat tempo. Love your poetry and your discussion post. I am not such a wide reader as you, i learn a lot from you. Stay happy and upbeat and love the variety on your blog. Looking forward to what you do on poetry and discussion front in june. Reagrds bella

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! My internet’s still choppy so I’m a bit slow on catching up with other blogs but I hope to get out a lot of posts this month and to read lots of posts (and books obviously) too 🙂 Hope you’re having a great day 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Your new website is looking great and I really enjoyed your opinion post on what makes YA vs Adult. It’s a question I always ask myself as I’m writing and wondering where to slot my book.
    I’m so pleased you’ve agreed to read The Lost Sentinel. I have decided to do a blog tour, so I’d love you to take part in that if you have time (emailed you yesterday about it). If you don’t have time, no problem. I look forward to your review whenever you have time to share it.
    ps – hope the internet improves, mine is on go slow at the moment too. So annoying!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, sorry I didn’t even get to my emails yesterday as it took me about 3 hours to write up that post. I’ll send you back an email later today, I’m fine with the timing of the blog tour and should have a post ready in time. I’ll email you later 🙂 ❤ I think the weather's responsible for my internet going down – mobile broadband!

      Liked by 1 person

Phoenix the Peacock's waiting to hear what you think!

