#BookHaul: Walker Books July 2017 #MPBooks

A great July book haul of books for all ages from Walker Books.

Advertisements
My Peacock Books Book Haul banner

This is a belated book haul of July’s books from the wonderful people at Walker Books.  These  arrived a little while ago but I’ve been behind in my posts.  All these books have been released in July or earlier and the descriptions of each book are a brief snippet I got when offered these for review.  Let me know if there’s any books that stand out for you 🙂  To start some middle grade and Where’s Wally?  books including a colouring book! :

Where’s Wally books among others! 😀

Where’s Wally?  The Colouring Collection by Martin Handford – A transportable Where’s Wally? colouring book to take with you on every adventure! There are pages upon pages of busy black and white pictures to colour, with small splashes of colour printed on the pages to give you inspiration.

Where’s Wally?  The Totally Essential Travel Collection by Martin Handford – Seven sensational classic Where’s Wally? books packed into a handy travel-sized edition. All the wondrous Wally worlds in one, with six postcards to colour in and send to your friends

Pigsticks and Harold: the Ends of the Earth! by Alex Milway – Pigsticks and Harold set off on a journey to the Ends of the Earth armed only with a sense of adventure (Pigsticks’), common sense (Harold’s), and a lot of cake. Will they ever find it, and make it back alive?

Terrible, True Tales from the Tower of London by Sarah Kilby – The ravens of the Tower of London bring its fascinating history to life, telling tales of gore, guts and great escapes. Perfect for fans of Horrible Histories.

And here are some great picture books:

Fun picture books!

We’re Off to Look for Aliens by Colin McNaughton – Dad’s new book has just arrived and his children are sitting down to read his latest adventure… Blasting off into space, Dad’s on the hunt for aliens. But what will his family think of his far-fetched tale?

The Greedy Goat by Petr Horacek – Goat has had enough of eating grass. She wants to try something different – the dog’s food, the pig’s potatoes and even the farmer’s pants. But things go wrong in this hilarious, but cautionary, farmyard tale.

My First ABC by Shirley Hughes – Learning your ABC is fun and easy with Katie and her baby brother, Olly.  A delightful introduction to letters and first words from Shirley Hughes, one of the best-known and most-loved picture book creators.

My Frist 123 by Shirley Hughes – Learning to count is fun and easy with Katie and her baby brother, Olly.  A delightful introduction to numbers from Shirley Hughes, the author of Dogger

And a special bonus for Harry Potter fans:

And a Harry Potter treat!

Harry Potter: Magical Film Projections: Patronus CharmExpecto Patronum! Discover the powerful Patronus Charm that Harry Potter and other wizards and witches use to produce a magical guardian. Shine a light through the window on each page to project incredible scenes on the wall or ceiling

So that’s it!  So many amazing books released this month and I’ll be reviewing all of them on this blog soon 🙂  Any reviews you’d be interested in reading first?


Any of these books interest you?  Let me know in the comments below I’d love to hear from you 🙂  Come check me out in these places too 🙂 : 

Facebook  Twitter  Google+ Instagram  Pinterest  Goodreads  Bloglovin’  StumbleUpon

Author: mypeacockbooks

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks! I'm a girl who enjoys blogging, reading, being arty and showing off 'Phoenix' the Peacock to everyone I meet!

3 thoughts on “#BookHaul: Walker Books July 2017 #MPBooks”

  1. Okay, I had to giggle with “Let me know if there’s any books that stand out for you” and I instantly thought “Where’s Wally”…then thought, wait, he can’t stand out for me as I can never find him! Also, a great MG to read is THE PECULIAR INCIDENT ON SHADY STREET by Lindsay Currie. Fabulous writer!

    Liked by 1 person

Phoenix the Peacock's waiting to hear what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s