#MondayMotivation: The Beautiful Path #Poetry #MPBooks

A motivational message for Monday and a poem.

My Peacock Books Poetry Banner
Pink flower
Image from Pixabay.com

Today I’d like to share with you a poem which I hope will inspire and motivate many of you.  We all take a journey from the moment we are born into this strange world.  It is important that no matter what happens we stay true to ourselves and not veer from our true path.  It can be hard to do what we know is best for ourselves, especially with outside influences including people getting in the way.  But if we stay true and follow our own paths, it will lead somewhere rewarding.  I hope you enjoy this message in poem form.  Please let me know what you think too as I’d love to hear any feedback:  Did you enjoy the poem, not enjoy it, or does this message resonate with you and your path?

The Beautiful Path

A lonely bud, contents confined,
Layers of hope not shown.
The world not seen, currently blind,
Untainted, newly sown.

Open self, begin to unwind,
Venture to unknown.
New of heart, new of mind,
Unique, not a clone.

Strength, courage, need to find,
To stay on path unblown.
Remain true, self unmined,
Until fully grown.

No matter, early or behind,
Path direct, windblown.
Life lead the heart assigned,
True beauty always shown.


Any thoughts on today’s Monday motivation? I’d love to hear from you so please do comment below.  You can find me in these places too 🙂 : 

Facebook  Twitter  Google+ Instagram  Pinterest  Goodreads  Bloglovin’  StumbleUpon

 

Author: mypeacockbooks

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks! I'm a girl who enjoys blogging, reading, being arty and showing off 'Phoenix' the Peacock to everyone I meet!

10 thoughts on “#MondayMotivation: The Beautiful Path #Poetry #MPBooks”

      1. Thank you so much 🙂 ❤ I don't know if I'll keep up every Monday but I thought about doing it twice a month for now. I'm getting into the groove of writing up posts ahead of time, not easy but once you have them planned ahead of time it makes it easier if you have to take time away or go blank. thank you again ❤ 🙂 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Phoenix the Peacock's waiting to hear what you think!

